the bittersweet symphony of life

Quarter-life crisis?

Posted on: 21 January, 2010

Last night, a random question was popped out to the bf which got me thinking too.

“What do you want in life?”

It’s been 9 months, 6 days since I started working. Who would have thought huh? Obviously not after the history I’ve made by quitting my first real job in like what…9 hours.

However in this 9 months, no doubt I’ve gained in various aspects, but it has also taken away many simple pleasures of  life which I once got to enjoy.

Sweet dreams, midnight phone calls that last for hours, lying on the bed listening to the sound of rain and a good one-to-one conversation to name a few. Sadly, all I do now when I’m not doing anything is just sleeping soundly like a pig.

Photobucket

But most importantly, it has taken away loads of  ‘ME’-time. Those who know me well, especially those who were stuck with me during those Semenyih’s day will know how much I NEED those ‘ME’-time. There will be like seasons of isolation where I need to reconnect back with my inner self. I don’t really know how to explain it la, so err…maybe someone could help me with it? I guess I just feel that I need to hang out with myself once in a while. Like I’ve said earlier, once there’s a chance now, I’ll be asleep. I’m such a boring person I bored myself to sleep now.

Ok where was I? Right. What I want in life?

I wasn’t thinking too far into the future like having gazillions babies and being a rich tai-tai playing mahjong everyday la.

Right now, I just want to have balance in life. Work, gym, friends, family, bf, mua. 24 hours a day minus 8 hours of sleep divided by 6 groups. 2.67 hours for each. At the moment, work took like 11 hours already T_T. Where to find time for the rest you tell me! Dahlah now bf and work must separate out. Boo.

Photobucket

I’m sorry I’m being a bitch although you most probably have longer working hours than me but this week I really felt tired mentally and physically. 4 days of work this week and I’ve already skipped work once and also went back home with unfinished tasks.

Changing point?

Photobucket

Guess money alone is still not a very good motivation.

(Inside joke: Blame me again! lol)

5 Responses to "Quarter-life crisis?"

money would b an important factor once u hit the 5digit mark =D
try aiming higher, its nt hard to aim hehe

wah you might be the only one who still read this wei! thank you thank you lol

err i’ll aimed for the 5 digit mark then. first thing i need to do is to quit and get a new job. woots!

hoho.. i remember those semenyih days..

yes, you really like your “you” time.. =)

wow how come u started blogging more oftedn edi geh..

TOTALLY get u on the “ME” time thing.

soo: new year always easier to start something. and must make full use of my camera.

Leave a comment

Recent Comments

Phoon Chun Yuen on Vote Hannah Yeoh of Democratic…
barbiesoo on Goodbye
qianhui on Goodbye
Joyce on Goodbye
January 2010
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
free hit counter