the bittersweet symphony of life

Archive for January 21st, 2010

Last night, a random question was popped out to the bf which got me thinking too.

“What do you want in life?”

It’s been 9 months, 6 days since I started working. Who would have thought huh? Obviously not after the history I’ve made by quitting my first real job in like what…9 hours.

However in this 9 months, no doubt I’ve gained in various aspects, but it has also taken away many simple pleasures of  life which I once got to enjoy.

Sweet dreams, midnight phone calls that last for hours, lying on the bed listening to the sound of rain and a good one-to-one conversation to name a few. Sadly, all I do now when I’m not doing anything is just sleeping soundly like a pig.

Photobucket

But most importantly, it has taken away loads of  ‘ME’-time. Those who know me well, especially those who were stuck with me during those Semenyih’s day will know how much I NEED those ‘ME’-time. There will be like seasons of isolation where I need to reconnect back with my inner self. I don’t really know how to explain it la, so err…maybe someone could help me with it? I guess I just feel that I need to hang out with myself once in a while. Like I’ve said earlier, once there’s a chance now, I’ll be asleep. I’m such a boring person I bored myself to sleep now.

Ok where was I? Right. What I want in life?

I wasn’t thinking too far into the future like having gazillions babies and being a rich tai-tai playing mahjong everyday la.

Right now, I just want to have balance in life. Work, gym, friends, family, bf, mua. 24 hours a day minus 8 hours of sleep divided by 6 groups. 2.67 hours for each. At the moment, work took like 11 hours already T_T. Where to find time for the rest you tell me! Dahlah now bf and work must separate out. Boo.

Photobucket

I’m sorry I’m being a bitch although you most probably have longer working hours than me but this week I really felt tired mentally and physically. 4 days of work this week and I’ve already skipped work once and also went back home with unfinished tasks.

Changing point?

Photobucket

Guess money alone is still not a very good motivation.

(Inside joke: Blame me again! lol)


Recent Comments

Phoon Chun Yuen on Vote Hannah Yeoh of Democratic…
barbiesoo on Goodbye
qianhui on Goodbye
Joyce on Goodbye
January 2010
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
free hit counter